Duck hunting from the kayak...12/03/12 report

Discuss hunting regulations to the Indiana duck hunting.

Moderators: northzoneguy, nitrousneil, badbowtie

Duck hunting from the kayak...12/03/12 report

Postby Breakfast Boy » Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:20 pm

I wish we would get some more reports and pictures posted here in the Indiana section. I love reading everyone's stories and seeing pictures of dead ducks. That being said, here is a report from my outing yesterday morning. I'm still a rookie at this stuff...

Can't say enough about how much I'm enjoying my kayak for duck hunting. This time, instead of floating the river, I opted to actually paddle out and set up some decoys to see if I could lure anything in. I have been wanting to try a small hole that I bass fished quite a bit over the summer and since it is in a zone that closes this coming Sunday, I figured Monday morning was as good a time as any to get out there.