Goose Chilli?

What's cooking?! A forum to share your favorite duck recipes, goose recipes, wild game recipes, and smoking; along with how to prepare game before hand.

Moderators: Indaswamp, brassass, daffy...

Goose Chilli?

Postby RiverRat707 » Sat Nov 28, 2009 12:28 pm

hey fellas im new to this particular (recipe) forum, my names aaron. anyhow, i was curious if anyone has ever made a chilli with their canada goose breasts. ive got a ton and the wifes wanting me to clear out the freezer. just interested in doing something different with them. any ideas? thanks
John 15:13
"Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends."
RiverRat707
hunter

Re: Goose Chilli?

Postby bamanative85 » Tue Dec 01, 2009 1:39 pm

don't be afraid to try anything. It looks like beef and has the same texture at least to me anyways. So a chili is probably not a bad idea.
"They call it huntin not killin"

09-10
blacktail deer 1
geese-2
ducks-0
grouse-1
pheasant-1
bamanative85
hunter

Postby Indaswamp » Tue Dec 01, 2009 2:11 pm

RiverRat707 wrote:hey fellas im new to this particular (recipe) forum, my names aaron. anyhow, i was curious if anyone has ever made a chilli with their canada goose breasts. ive got a ton and the wifes wanting me to clear out the freezer. just interested in doing something different with them. any ideas? thanks

Delta waterfowl's site has some great goose recipes...One of their guys has a great goose chili recipe too.. :thumbsup: just go to their web site and look for the recipe section...but really you can not go wrong with goose kabobs!!! best way to eat them IMHO..
The Cajun 7 Course Meal; 1 lb. of boudin and a six pack of Abita beer.

Save the Marsh, Eat a Nutria!

Never fart in your waders, it'll give you WORTS.
Indaswamp
Forum Moderator

Postby old1neck » Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:31 pm