Duck Boat Help

A duck boat forum to discuss duck hunting boats, mud motors, and everything related.

Moderators: jamesmc, Dogman, NCSUDucker, nitrousneil

Duck Boat Help

Postby TCUDuckHunter » Mon Jan 30, 2006 9:22 am

Here's the deal...
Looking at going with an 18' center console boat and 35hp surface drive w/ reverse motor from Gator Tail. I'm new to the boating world, but I do know I want it to be versatile. What kind of advice do you all have for me? Also, Gator Tail looks to be the only company that offers remote steering, power tilt and trim, and reverse with their surface drives. Is this true?
TCUDuckHunter
hunter

Postby HaydenHunter » Mon Jan 30, 2006 5:28 pm

MudBuddy has power t&t and remote option, but no reverse at this time. Current motors will be retrofittable to reverse when it is introduced next year, but...
GatorTail is also a fine motor and it has it all now.
HaydenHunter
hunter

question

Postby TCUDuckHunter » Tue Jan 31, 2006 11:46 am

can somebody explain the difference between square and round chimes? Not even sure what they are.
TCUDuckHunter
hunter

Postby pwhnts5 » Tue Jan 31, 2006 6:09 pm

Not so true, the PD was the first of offer remote steering and power trim in a production model, that was in 2003. The PD reverse can be used on a remote steering rig and they are working on an automatic unit to get FPR with steering rigs, that should be out mid year and will be retro to any PD unit ever sold. They will also have the 36 HP models out this summer.