layout boat plans

A duck boat forum to discuss duck hunting boats, mud motors, and everything related.

Moderators: jamesmc, Dogman, NCSUDucker, nitrousneil

layout boat plans

Postby duckmasterflash » Sun Feb 05, 2006 3:06 pm

Does anybody have or no where to find layout boat plans. How much are Busick layout plans.
It's cold up here.
duckmasterflash
hunter

plans

Postby gilla the goose killa » Sun Feb 05, 2006 5:08 pm

Paul's plans go for about $45.oo U.S. if I remember correctly.

keep yur feet dry,
Gilla
gilla the goose killa
hunter

Postby marcbme » Mon Feb 06, 2006 8:21 am

www.butlerprojects.com <--Do a search on www.fieldandstream.com for two articles about building one of his duck boat or drift boat for free. (Personally I bought a set of his duck boat plans for 32 bucks and they are worth it) I chose this boat because it's the simplest of all the home builts I found, and I'm a first time builder)

www.sandypointboatworks.com/merrymeeting.html (nice sculling boat, but quite abit more complex to build then the stich and glue method)

www.duckboats.net/duckboat.htm

www.devlinboats.com (The most popular of the home built duck boats by far)

Try these, I have other links for simple canoes/piroges ect....
Lord......let me be as good a hunter as my dog thinks I am....amen
marcbme
hunter

Marsh Monster plans

Postby budsbud66 » Thu Feb 09, 2006 11:17 am

Hey, check out

http://www.marsh-monster.com/

Best plans ive found..
Ive talk to somepeople that have had some damn good layouts (mighty, ufo)

and they perfer there marshmonster over them.. because it has lowest profile in its class.. but can be made deeper for safety...

as far as im concerned, these are the only decent plans for a layout i have ever found..

- team_starcraft
budsbud66
hunter

Postby ISHOOTDIVERS » Thu Feb 09, 2006 7:54 pm

Diver Hunters Do It In Big Waves!

Save A Seal, Club An Activist
ISHOOTDIVERS
hunter

try gator boat / safety of boat

Postby cableguy » Sun Feb 26, 2006 2:38 pm