Free Aqua Pod

A duck boat forum to discuss duck hunting boats, mud motors, and everything related.

Moderators: jamesmc, Dogman, NCSUDucker, nitrousneil

Free Aqua Pod

Postby ScaupHunter » Thu Sep 05, 2013 4:05 pm

I had been poking around for about 6 months and was planning to bite the bullet on $1,200 for a new Aqua Pod for hunting local backwaters and calm water layout hunting. A week or so ago I was having dinner at a buddies place and talking about the purchase. His wife pipes up with hey, I have one hanging on the back of the shop I never use. You can use it as long as you need it but you can't paint it. Well the pod was baby blue. A week later I am back over helping them with some house maintenance and she tells me not to worry about it and to paint it any color I want. She told me the pod is mine if I will drop it off once in a while for her to use locally.

I fixed some glass areas along the seam, put a door together for it and started the paint job last night. This is an old 70's model glass pod that weighs around 65 lbs.

I figure when I get done decking it out with cleats, paint, a cover for open water hunting, the door, gun holder, shell holder, and a ghillie for hunting in the woods and brush I will be right at $150 total cost.

Bella's
Decoy Setting Pro Staff
Boat Operator Pro Staff
Duck Shooting Pro Staff
Warm Towel Pro Staff
Snack Supply Pro Staff

He works for free! Who's the B now?
ScaupHunter
hunter

Re: Free Aqua Pod

Postby 4riverman » Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:10 am

Right place, Right time, RIght person, don't waste your money on a lottery ticket, you just used up all your good luck on this!
Four Rivers Layout Boats
Odessa, MO
http://www.fourriverslayoutboats.com
email: sales@fourriverslayoutboats.com
Phone: 816-694-4955
4riverman
DHC Sponsor

Postby OmegaRed » Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:48 pm

Oh that's sweet. I have been wanting one of these something bad!
I just dropped in, to see what condition my condition was in.
OmegaRed
Fabio