just bought a boat!

A duck boat forum to discuss duck hunting boats, mud motors, and everything related.

Moderators: jamesmc, Dogman, NCSUDucker, nitrousneil

just bought a boat!

Postby duckcomanderJR. » Wed Nov 20, 2013 10:58 pm

so i just bought a 14' Jon boat with a 10hp Honda outboard motor on it. im pretty stoked about getting it out at some point, i don't know if ill be able too until spring. im fairly new to the boating thing. just wondering some tips and stuff that most people wouldn't maybe think of when they get a boat or when they first take it out?
if they fly they die!!
duckcomanderJR.
hunter

Re: just bought a boat!

Postby T Man » Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:13 pm

The middle of winter isn't the time to learn about boating.

Shouted from the bottom of a well
Botiz630 wrote:How much does an apostrophe cost down south? Must be quite a bit, based on how sparingly you use them.
T Man
Super Moderator

Postby blackrock » Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:17 pm