Great Lakes hunting rig build

A duck boat forum to discuss duck hunting boats, mud motors, and everything related.

Moderators: jamesmc, Dogman, NCSUDucker, nitrousneil

Re: Great Lakes hunting rig build

Postby Rhock19 » Fri Jun 27, 2014 7:00 pm

Thanks, awesome looking rig. Looks like a quality job
User avatar
Rhock19
hunter
 
Posts: 560
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:19 pm
Location: WI


Re: Great Lakes hunting rig build

Postby marktank » Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:06 pm

Shore
Attachments
image.jpg
marktank
hunter
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 7:06 pm

Re: Great Lakes hunting rig build

Postby Podcast » Sun Aug 17, 2014 9:00 pm

Very nice bro! It was good muddin with today too. Keep me posted on early season reports and we can hook up fer some hunts mid season.
BlackDeath5500 wrote:
"Telling someone to get run over by a train...is a very simple, straight forward question that anyone who is new to the area would ask."
Podcast
hunter
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:13 am
Location: Wisconsin

Re: Great Lakes hunting rig build

Postby CanardNoir » Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:46 pm

marktank wrote:Lake picture



Looks like a Black Ops project rig!

Well done!

Hope you have two bilge pumps and plenty of battery power & built-in fuel storage?
CanardNoir
hunter
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 3:14 pm

Re: Great Lakes hunting rig build

Postby aunt betty » Thu Aug 21, 2014 2:02 pm

That is really cool and thanks for all the pictures. Watching it all come together is nice.

Where I go the jon boat is king. Interesting to see other perspectives.
INTERNET CREDIBILITY is...an OXYMORON. :moon:
User avatar
aunt betty
hunter
 
Posts: 10579
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:09 pm
Location: Go HOGS!

Re: Great Lakes hunting rig build

Postby CorkDust » Sat Aug 30, 2014 5:29 am

Have you tried setting your spread in a good wind? Might want to give it a go to see how an aluminum hull handles in the wind, both running and setting.
CorkDust
hunter
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:51 am

Previous

Return to Waterfowl Boats, Motors, & Boat Blinds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Coona$$craka and 14 guests