Cost for a mount?

A forum to discuss taxidermy techniques and mounts.

Moderators: Pete-pec, sprigpig1

Cost for a mount?

Postby dukkilr6 » Mon Nov 14, 2005 1:24 pm

Guys I just shot a 9 point buck and want to do a full head mount. I'm just curious about how much this should cost.

Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:05 pm
Location: st. cloud

Postby Delta Hunter » Tue Nov 15, 2005 10:42 pm

Go to - Click on taxidermist pages. Go to your state and you will find a lot of web sites with the prices.
Delta Hunter
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 8:03 pm
Location: Mississippi

Postby Oregon Honker » Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:33 pm

It really depends on your wants and needs.around Oregon it ranges from 300 to 700 or more
Oregon Honker
Forum & State Moderator
Posts: 319
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 11:25 am
Location: Umatilla OR

Postby Penguine » Thu Nov 17, 2005 9:01 am

$300 + more then likely. You should be able to drop off the head and leave a deposit with the remainder due when complete. Roughly a year from when you drop it off I would imagine.
Posts: 1384
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 3:32 pm

Postby gahunter » Thu Nov 17, 2005 8:35 pm

I got one last year and paid $300. It took the guy, who does this on the side, about 8 months. He was really busy with other deer, but did a great job. :salude:
If the hunting is cold, luckily so is the beer!
Posts: 622
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:50 pm
Location: Sparta, GA

Postby Deadeye_youth » Sat Nov 26, 2005 11:37 pm

I got my first buck mounted two years ago for 175 bucks. It wasnt as nice as my dads who paid 350 but it will last a lifetime all the same.
User avatar
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 7:17 pm
Location: Caro, Michigan

Return to Taxidermy Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests