NEWBIE TO TAXIDERMY

A forum to discuss taxidermy techniques and mounts.

Moderators: Pete-pec, sprigpig1

NEWBIE TO TAXIDERMY

Postby huntingrdr » Thu Dec 01, 2005 8:27 pm

Hello,

I am 15 years old and love to duck hunt. I ahve several good ducks in the freexer that I want to mount. I have a few at the taxidermy but cant afford it much longer, so I thought that it would be fun to learn how to do it. I have never done it before and have no idea how to either. I would like to purchase some excellent videos that will show me step by step on how to mount a duck. If anyone knows and videos or dvds please let me know.

Thanks Robert
huntingrdr
hunter

Postby Delta Hunter » Thu Dec 01, 2005 9:31 pm

Robert, go to http://www.taxidermy.com/ They have an outstanding line of videos. Taxidermy is a lot eaiser with the proper tools, some of which can be fairly expensive, but it is a hobby that can provide many hours of enjoyment, and later a source of extra income. Don't give up and ask questions when you get confused. There is always someone willing to help.
Delta Hunter
hunter

Postby brdprey » Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:56 am

to fill any questions that may have already been asked or to post one. go to taxidermy.net as far as videos. huh.......you got wasaco, manican research, allreads, pretty much most taxidermist sight will have some sort of vid for you to buy. start brousing.
:cool:
I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, FORIEGN AND DOMESTIC;
brdprey
hunter

Postby chevyZ71 » Fri Dec 02, 2005 9:57 pm

i might get into taxidermy myself. the fees are a pain. the older and more experineced im getting, i become more succesfull. so,... i cant have to many more expenditures. might as well get into it. im sure id love it, and all my friends and family say im a great artist. so this may turn out to be one of those things that work out for me.
chevyZ71
hunter