Wood Duck

A forum to discuss taxidermy techniques and mounts.

Moderators: Pete-pec, sprigpig1

Wood Duck

Postby quackstacker » Fri Dec 22, 2006 11:31 pm

Do any of you guys know of a real pretty way to mount a drake woodie? Please post picture and thanks for the help.
My lab is smarter than your honor student!
quackstacker
hunter
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 11:48 pm
Location: Kentucky


Postby bird man » Sat Dec 23, 2006 5:57 pm

heres one

Image
Image
Image
User avatar
bird man
hunter
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 5:03 pm
Location: Cohutta GA

Postby Delta Hunter » Wed Dec 27, 2006 9:43 am

Image
Delta Hunter
hunter
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 8:03 pm
Location: Mississippi

Postby mallardman68 » Thu Feb 01, 2007 1:03 am

Image

hope this worked
Save a duck-shoot a predator!
User avatar
mallardman68
hunter
 
Posts: 1207
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:41 pm
Location: Midlothian, Va

Postby hudson river drake » Thu Feb 08, 2007 5:04 pm

I have one mounted flying from the left to the right tilted down towards the water on driftwood and it looks really nice dont have pictures right now but should be able to get some soon its a very nice wall mount it was done by a guy named frank zitz in new york his website is for possible examples http://taxidermymuseum.com/birds.htm
User avatar
hudson river drake
hunter
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 1:22 pm
Location: NY

Postby woodduckhunter » Sat Feb 10, 2007 9:23 pm

Image
I just got this one back about a week ago.
woodduckhunter
hunter
 
Posts: 1022
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 9:52 am
Location: Texas

Postby #1wingnut » Sun Feb 11, 2007 1:53 pm

My favorite

Image
User avatar
#1wingnut
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 2355
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 8:36 am

Postby tealslayerblw » Sat Feb 24, 2007 10:57 pm

:withstupid:
User avatar
tealslayerblw
hunter
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Chicago, Illinois

Postby fowl_wishes » Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:57 pm

the box and birds combo is the best woodie mount i have ever seen.
Shoot'em close. Less to pick.

They might get my guns, but they'll get the bullets first !
User avatar
fowl_wishes
Forum & State Moderator
 
Posts: 2640
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 8:46 pm
Location: Eastern NC

Postby Female Goose Hunter » Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:36 pm

Image
Image
just a couple of ideas


Remember if ya cant tell what it is before ya shoot, don't pull the trigger :thumbsup:
Female Goose Hunter
hunter
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 12:12 am
Location: Royal, Iowa

Postby NHDuckHunter » Tue Jul 17, 2007 2:11 pm

I don't think there is a bad way, but a few of those are amazing. The one on the snow is awesome looking, but I think it helps its just a beautiful bird, what a great drake!
My favorite is the one in the box though from a mounting perspective. I have seen that a few times and hope to get one someday. I love that.
User avatar
NHDuckHunter
hunter
 
Posts: 1279
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 11:28 am
Location: New Hampshire


Return to Taxidermy Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests