zink's call guts

Information on goose calls and goose calling tips.

Moderators: quackerkiller, Ross R, Oregon Honker

zink's call guts

Postby vt duck » Thu Nov 17, 2011 2:36 pm

I bought a zink's custom hunter pc-1 from ebay for $45 old syle I think and I would like to get new guts for it . but i'm not sure if I can enter change other types of zink guts in the call or do I need to get the pc-1 guts in it? I have never used a goose call before and i'm just starting to goose hunt.
vt duck
hunter

Re: zink's call guts

Postby ColoradoGooser » Thu Nov 17, 2011 2:57 pm

Any of the Zink guts will fit your PC-1 Custom Hunter.
"No man's Second Amendment rights are safe when the legislature is in session,especially when Democrats are in charge" Mark Twain

I carry a gun,because a cop weighs to much
ColoradoGooser
hunter

Postby vt duck » Thu Nov 17, 2011 3:49 pm

is the pc-1 a good set of guts to put back in or is there a better set ? i'll be hunting canadaian geese
vt duck
hunter

Postby ColoradoGooser » Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:30 pm

vt duck wrote:is the pc-1 a good set of guts to put back in or is there a better set ? i'll be hunting canadaian geese

PC-1 gut would work well. :thumbsup:
"No man's Second Amendment rights are safe when the legislature is in session,especially when Democrats are in charge" Mark Twain

ColoradoGooser
hunter

Postby tripleb » Fri Nov 18, 2011 7:56 am

Be aware that Zink has two basic sets of guts. They indicate on their website that their "custom" set will not work in poly carbonate calls. So, order the set for the poly calls for your call.
tripleb
hunter

Postby Blackfoot down » Sun Nov 20, 2011 11:18 am