speck calling tips anything helps

Information on goose calls and goose calling tips.

Moderators: quackerkiller, Ross R, Oregon Honker

speck calling tips anything helps

Postby brownh14 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 5:30 pm

just got my new redbone speck call in the mail today!!! and speck calling is turning out to be harder than i thought it would be (I'm new to it) so i was wondering if some of you more experienced callers could give me some tips/advice. Anything helps, I'm trying to learn anything i can. I need help with everything from hand placement, cadence, whats a comeback call and a feed call sound like and other calls for a speck, do specks get overcalled easily, what are the best things to say into the call to get certain notes ext.... Also what kind of little sounds and patters have you found personally to be most affective, and do you know of any good websites or videos that are helpful. thanks in advance guys i really appreciate the help!
A dead hen cant lay eggs
brownh14
hunter

Re: speck calling tips anything helps

Postby Rick Hall » Sun Oct 14, 2012 5:42 pm

Thought an instruction CD was one of Redbone's selling points?

In any event, here are some youtube vids from Riceland:

If you think I'm wrong, you might be right.
Rick Hall
hunter

Postby brownh14 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:17 pm

thanks man i appreciate it!... yes i know but apparently you have to ask for it specifically in your order which i did not.
A dead hen cant lay eggs
brownh14
hunter

Postby hunter1967 » Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:37 pm