Power Cluck Vs. Powerus Maximus

Information on goose calls and goose calling tips.

Moderators: quackerkiller, Ross R, Oregon Honker

Power Cluck Vs. Powerus Maximus

Postby tealslayerblw » Sun Oct 15, 2006 5:49 pm

talkling about the poly carbs, which is better?
User avatar
tealslayerblw
hunter
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Chicago, Illinois


poly carb

Postby huntinsomthing » Mon Oct 16, 2006 9:00 pm

yea i can see your point of view almost the same thing for so much less but there is a difference in my opinion u get what you pay for i have the power clucker and love it but also blew th poly carb and u can feel the differnce let alone hear it if just starting out great choice for the buck but if you are looking for quality go with the higher end with out a doubt blow them and you will get a feel for what i mean hope this helped
huntinsomthing
hunter
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 11:22 am
Location: Northern Illinois

Postby tealslayerblw » Tue Oct 17, 2006 5:08 pm

is it true all you can do is cluck on the power clucker?
User avatar
tealslayerblw
hunter
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Chicago, Illinois

power clucker

Postby huntinsomthing » Tue Oct 17, 2006 7:06 pm

personally i can do just as much as any other call out there and sounds great
huntinsomthing
hunter
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 11:22 am
Location: Northern Illinois

Postby mccree79 » Sat Oct 21, 2006 10:01 pm

You can make ALL sounds on the Power clucker. But I like the Power Maximus better and I think the Geese do too.
User avatar
mccree79
hunter
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2004 5:40 pm
Location: Western Kentucky

Postby tobydog » Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:31 pm

i like the power maximus. great for the price. the best cheaper call ive had
tobydog
hunter
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:20 am
Location: Ca

Postby duckweed » Sun Nov 05, 2006 6:23 pm

my buddy has both and the power maximus has a goosier tone. the geese like them equally. but if had to choose go with the power maximus.
BUY A GUN, PISS OFF A LIBERAL!
User avatar
duckweed
hunter
 
Posts: 311
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 6:13 pm
Location: Illinois

power clucker

Postby alwayshuntin » Fri Nov 10, 2006 8:15 pm

i have heard them both and personaly i like the power clucker the best the feal and the sound are a night and day difference
alwayshuntin
hunter
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:28 pm
Location: southern illinois universty carbondale


Return to Goose Calls and Calling Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest