zink money maker or SMH

Information on goose calls and goose calling tips.

Moderators: quackerkiller, Ross R, Oregon Honker

zink money maker or SMH

Postby goosecalln13 » Fri Aug 31, 2007 5:05 pm

ok for my birthday present i got a zink money maker for my bday and i am very happy with it and alot of the guys i go hunting guys that i go hunting with all use the stright meat honker cacker of a bgb fat boy i was wondering what call is better in the field and on the stage
Last edited by goosecalln13 on Sat Sep 01, 2007 11:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
at 14 calling um in and taking bands 1 by 1
User avatar
goosecalln13
hunter
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 8:48 pm


Postby WINGNUTT 50 » Sat Sep 01, 2007 8:36 am

Congrats on an awesome bday gift. You've gotten one great call. The MM will flat "get it done" wether your in the field, or on the stage. I've had mine for about a year and it just gets sweeter the more I blow it. Now I just need to convince my wife that I need another one in bubblegum and black.
:thumbsup:
User avatar
WINGNUTT 50
hunter
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 1:59 am
Location: Millersburg In.

Postby minnesotaman » Mon Sep 03, 2007 8:07 am

I have used both calls out in the field. In my opinion my smh sounds the best.
minnesotaman
hunter
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 2:34 pm
Location: Albert Lea, MN

Postby Fowl Boys » Tue Sep 04, 2007 12:41 pm

I'd run with that MM. It's a great call all the way around. It's my go to call, weather it's the big boys on little guys I always start with the MM.
User avatar
Fowl Boys
hunter
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 12:55 am
Location: Nevada

Postby r-n-tms » Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:16 am

i havent got one yet but blew one at the bass pro and loved it hope to get one for xmas :thumbsup:
User avatar
r-n-tms
hunter
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 10:29 am
Location: alabama


Return to Goose Calls and Calling Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests