new to goose calling

Information on goose calls and goose calling tips.

Moderators: quackerkiller, Ross R, Oregon Honker

new to goose calling

Postby ILWaterfowler » Tue Aug 16, 2005 9:57 am

I'm new to goose calling (actually, this should be my first year hunting waterfowl period) and I'm wanting to know some suggestions of some low cost short reed goose calls. Right now I am really considering 3 of them or so, all of which are under $30. They are the H.S. Slammer, RnT Goozilla, and Buck Gardner Canada Hammer. I have been messing around with duck calls and have had a good time with them and I was thinking about stepping up to trying some goose calls also so I thought I might ask for some suggestions.
ILWaterfowler
hunter

Postby QuackWacker08 » Tue Aug 16, 2005 10:26 am

Either the Zink Poly molded or Buck Gardner Canada Hammer. I vote cananda hammer. They have customer service that has no equal, and they put more time and thought into their polys than anyone Ive seen, and they sound great to boot!

For $13 at Wally World, you cant be the Hammer.
QuackWacker08
hunter

Postby ILWaterfowler » Tue Aug 16, 2005 10:50 am

When you're talking about the poly molded, which model are you talking about? Just any of them or did you have a certain one in mind?
ILWaterfowler
hunter

Postby QuackWacker08 » Tue Aug 16, 2005 11:25 am

Id go with the PC-1.
QuackWacker08
hunter

Postby duckbuster » Tue Aug 16, 2005 11:37 am

the canada hammer II is pretty good for the price bought one to teach my brother on and he is able to blow it pretty easy.
Just making my way the only way i know how!
duckbuster
hunter

Postby ShortReed » Tue Aug 16, 2005 3:55 pm