What is your favorite gun!

A place for young hunters to discuss topics of interest.

Moderator: captainkevan

What is your favorite gun!

Postby crollo34 » Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:19 am

Wright what is your favorite gun please. :smile:
crollo34
Newb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:27 pm


Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby shootable Goose » Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:56 am

do you mean just in general? because it obviously depends on what im hunting.
Bill Herian wrote:I would rather decoy ducks, but geese, geese are another story. Jump shooting geese is like playing dodgeball with fat kids. And I love dodgeball.
User avatar
shootable Goose
hunter
 
Posts: 1240
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 11:46 am
Location: northern colorado

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby crollo34 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:40 pm

It does not have to be in general :thumbsup:
crollo34
Newb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:27 pm

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby TomKat » Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:57 pm

I have been fond of many guns. My all time favorite is probably my Model 200 Stevens in .22-250

Cheap, light, and accurate...it has been the death of many a coyote.
Image
User avatar
TomKat
Dorothy
 
Posts: 11497
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:18 am
Location: NE Kansas

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby Marylandduramax » Fri Jul 15, 2011 10:52 am

From the moment i picked it up on christmas morning i love my Beretta Xtrema 2
Marylandduramax
hunter
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:34 pm

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby 2500hdon37s » Sat Jul 16, 2011 10:02 pm

my 870. gets the job done quick and easy, and I can shoot it well!
NRA and DU member, are you? if not you should be!

rabbitdundied wrote: I use my mojos in places I don't want birds to land.
User avatar
2500hdon37s
hunter
 
Posts: 3257
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 2:32 pm
Location: sittin high in the Missouri skies!

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby Duckdog12 » Thu Jul 21, 2011 7:01 pm

ak
Duckdog12
hunter
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby aboz » Mon Jul 25, 2011 6:39 am

24 in barrel side by side cowboy gun. Super fun to shoot.
take em
User avatar
aboz
hunter
 
Posts: 563
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 9:22 am
Location: central oregon

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby Ducky97 » Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:12 pm

my favorite gun is a remington 870 magnum 12 GA
Whoever said nothing is impossible never tried slamming a revolving door!
User avatar
Ducky97
hunter
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 1:43 pm
Location: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby slingshot » Sat Oct 15, 2011 11:03 pm

by far and away my browning blr stainless lam .243 win.
slingshot
hunter
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:41 pm

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby drhudson » Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:59 am

Beretta 682 gold E trap combo
drhudson
hunter
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 9:15 pm

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby grizzlyman » Thu Oct 20, 2011 10:55 pm

im 12 and my favorite deer gun is my 7mm saum and my shotgun is a browning gold 3 inch gun and trap and skeet is a beretta 686 silver pegion sporting
grizzlyman
hunter
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 6:10 pm

Re: What is your favorite gun!

Postby FowlOffspring » Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:51 pm

deer and elk would be my grandpas -soon to be mine- model 70 30-06 by far.for birds it would have been my model 50 winchester 12 gauge but since i lost it in a house fire this summer along with the rest of my guns,it would have to be my new Beretta Urika 2 until i get another model 50.
FowlOffspring
hunter
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 8:26 pm
Location: St.Helens Oregon


Return to Youth

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest