Argument

A place for young hunters to discuss topics of interest.

Moderator: captainkevan

Argument

Postby dist8229 » Wed Nov 22, 2006 7:52 pm

I was duck hunting by myself and I shot at a duck. No big deal right, WRONG!!! A man came up about 15 minutes later. "Whose that shooting"
I said im duck hunting he said no you aint get off my property. I said excuse me(bear in mind the property i am hunting has been in my family for 100 years.) any way he preceeds to argue with me over whose land it is using Mfers and Gds in a few places. well i finally got enough of it and told him to get off my property. he says hell no. now my occupation is a firefighter and i have a radio on my person that links me directy to the Richland Parish Sherriffs Department. Most of my friends dads are on the SO. Do the math. when i told him this he got real friendly real quick and was so apologetic. then he has the nerve to say my deer stand is on the corner up here and im going to shoot a deer in your corn pile. Ive got good news for him in the morning ive got a 454 Chevrolet big block with updraft headers pushing 167 decibels how about that at 6:00 every morning during deer season.
dist8229
hunter

Re: Argument

Postby Michigan » Sun Nov 26, 2006 8:25 pm

Post deleted. I messed up :laughing:
Last edited by Michigan on Sun Nov 26, 2006 8:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Michigan
hunter

Postby Michigan » Sun Nov 26, 2006 8:31 pm

You've got to be the one with the cool head in this situation. Get a copy of the plat map for your area and show him the property boundaries on the map. If that does not work, then get the land surveyed and show him the surveyors steaks. I would not advise revving your engine while the guy is deer hunting because if your state has hunter harassment laws, you will be the one dealing with a ticket and possibly the loss of hunting rights.
Michigan
hunter

Postby woodduckhunter » Sun Nov 26, 2006 8:32 pm

michigan, not trying to be rude, but what were you trying to do.