can you guys help me out

A place for young hunters to discuss topics of interest.

Moderator: captainkevan

can you guys help me out

Postby rubber ducky » Sat Nov 25, 2006 5:30 pm

i have been havin some trouble nokin down ducks. it would be really cool i somone could help me out by just givin me some tips that would be awsome.
my duck feells heavier with steel
rubber ducky
hunter

Postby ohsobad_hunter » Sat Nov 25, 2006 8:11 pm

practice practice practice..........thats what it takes....go shoot some skeet or trap and stay with it.

:salude:
>>---Mat---->
ohsobad_hunter
hunter

Postby arizonaduckhunter13 » Sun Nov 26, 2006 12:01 am

:withstupid: it just takes time i'm in my 3rd year of hunting and i'm definatley knocking down more ducks than i did my first year...which i only got one drake gadwall...my second year i got 31...and this year i'm shooting even higher
I'll call you my hunting partner when you jump into freezing water to get my ducks
arizonaduckhunter13
hunter

Postby crewchief252 » Sun Nov 26, 2006 7:46 am

Just keep on like i've been telling you, pick a bird, focus, lead and bang, then splash, your getting better every trip, by the end of the season, you should be knocking them dead. Be the duck, nananananananananana
Just once i would like to hear you scream in pain !....wanna hear me scream in pain? Play some rap music!
crewchief252
Forum & State Moderator

Postby Gooseboy » Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:07 am

Dont think about your shots it should come naturally. Choose a duck swing the gun lead it and shoot.

Youll get it.
The group ended up with 420 birds.

(\__/) This is my bunny. There
(='.'=) are many like him but this
(")_(")one is mine. Cut and paste the bunny into your signature to help the bunny gain world domination !
Gooseboy
Banned

Postby cut_un » Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:17 am

Are you shooting them in the beaks??? You may be shooting behind them!
Big Al's" Take 'Em" Silhouettes Pro Staff

Team Chasin' Feathers
Eastern Shore Rod & Gun Club