New to hunting and this site!

A place for young hunters to discuss topics of interest.

Moderator: captainkevan

New to hunting and this site!

Postby Passion for Ducks » Sun Feb 02, 2014 5:05 pm

Hi everyone! I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Jack and I'm 16(turning 17 in 3 days!), and I'm from northern California. Hunting and fishing are my passion, I have been fishing since I was 5 and I am relatively new to hunting. The 2013/2014 waterfowl season was my first! I shot my first goose but no ducks :sad:. And after that season I realized that hunting is my true passion! I would just like to say that I didn't join this forum to cyber scout or steal anyone's hunting spot I just want to talk to everyone about hunting.

I was also wondering if there is anyone in northern California that duck hunts? I'm looking for a hunting buddy and would love to have someone show me the ropes! I am serious about hunting and will go every weekend if I can. The only problem is that I don't have a spot to hunt for next season. I was just thinking about doing some guided duck hunts and maybe find some public land to hunt on since I don't feel I have the experience or money to join a club or lease a blind yet. And was trying to find someone to tag along. But if there is someone out there that is willing to show me the ropes and do some serious hunting next season I would be more than willing to pay for whatever you have to offer.

Any information or techniques are greatly appreciated. I am eager to learn!

Happy Hunting :smile:
Passion for Ducks
hunter

Re: New to hunting and this site!

Postby Hbnel5on » Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:00 pm

Hell of a first post sir haha

Some coot stole my fone.
OHIODUCKA5 wrote:Hookers and blow.
Hbnel5on
hunter

Postby 2500hdon37s » Mon Feb 03, 2014 11:39 pm