Bowfishing

Fresh and salt water fishing

Moderators: Dogman, MossyGO!, Kiskadinna, WSUWESTON, Montanafowler

Bowfishing

Postby River Ramblin' Man » Mon Mar 05, 2012 10:57 am

Not sure how many people on here bowfish. But for those that do, what do you do with your fish? I've been doing it for about 3 years now and usually kill about 30 on a good night. But I have no idea what to do with these things. Usually just go dump em somewhere, but there's probably a better solution than that.
sampsonhuntin wrote:Are you now on his knob like you were WTN10's before he internet choke slammed you?
River Ramblin' Man
hunter

Re: Bowfishing

Postby HOPIN4ABOAT » Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:11 am

bury them somewhere on your property 2 years later till it up and plant the biggest best garden you've ever seen. Or give the to a animal rescue if theres one close
Montanafowler wrote:check the jiblets real good, nothing scarier than seeing a bug biting your balls :lol3:
HOPIN4ABOAT
hunter

Postby Easttx » Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:13 am

I plow them in where I plant my garden. They make great fertilizer. I keep some of the Buffalo and use for cut bait on trot lines.
Easttx
hunter

Postby River Ramblin' Man » Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:00 pm

Yeah I'd heard about using them as fertilizer. I'm not a farmer and don't ever even grow a garden. I'm sure I could probably find someone that would take em.
HOPIN4ABOAT wrote:Or give the to a animal rescue if theres one close

What do they do with them? There's one right across the street.
sampsonhuntin wrote:Are you now on his knob like you were WTN10's before he internet choke slammed you?
River Ramblin' Man
hunter

Postby HOPIN4ABOAT » Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:10 pm

Our local rescue uses them for food for the animals that have a hankerin for fresh fish
Montanafowler wrote:check the jiblets real good, nothing scarier than seeing a bug biting your balls :lol3:
HOPIN4ABOAT
hunter

Postby River Ramblin' Man » Mon Mar 05, 2012 1:42 pm