Crappie fishing at night???

Fresh and salt water fishing

Moderators: Dogman, MossyGO!, Kiskadinna, WSUWESTON, Montanafowler

Crappie fishing at night???

Postby mtduckhunter » Fri Mar 07, 2008 8:59 pm

im going to try crappie fishing at night. what kind of bait and rigs should i use? what depth of water should i fish in this time of year? :help: :help:
mtduckhunter
hunter

Postby rivertrash » Sat Mar 08, 2008 10:04 am

Hi, mtduckhunter. Don't know about your are, but up here in Kansas when the spawn is on we hang Coleman lanterns from tree branches close to the banks in about three feet of water. We like to use minnows under a cork. The bite at night seems to come and go, like schools swim in and out all night long. If we don't take a boat, we set our lanterns on the edge of the bank and fish the same way. Good Luck.
rivertrash
hunter

Postby DC KILLER » Mon Mar 10, 2008 3:23 pm

im no expert crappie fisherman but my advice would be the same. lanterns in about 6ft of water is the way ive always done it. and we used shiners. puttin out a few yoyos around ya aint a bad idea either
SouthArkduckslayers- "I think I got cancer...."
DC KILLER- "HUH?"

"yea, I got this bump on my lip"

"REALLY?"

"yea, hang on a second and Ill tell ya bout it, let me put this dip in"
DC KILLER
hunter

Postby orangefoot » Mon Mar 10, 2008 4:48 pm

Are you ready to get your butt kicked in that tournament this weekend mtduckhunter? :rofl: :rofl:
"Grind Em"
orangefoot
hunter

Postby TNT » Wed Mar 12, 2008 3:04 pm