Duck Hunting Forum banner

A few pictures from the uk

5K views 13 replies 8 participants last post by  Fsbirdhouse 
#1 ·
Thought I would share a few pictures of what I get up to here in the uk.
I am fairly new to wildfowling but am really enjoying it , my first love is and always will be pigeon shooting though , they are such a great bird and offer you every shot in the book .

Out on the foreshore, hoping for some duck.

I got some , three widgeon and a teal

A bag of widgeon and teal I shared with a friend inland.

My first evet shoveler.

A big Canada , my first.

A great Morning on the shore , five pinkfeet.

My Lab Milo , out for a pinfoot.

Another retrieve for the dog.

Another brace of pinks.

Early season mallard.

A good days pigeon shooting.

More pigeon.

My Cocker Flynn (RIP) with a few pigeon.

A Fox .

And finally a few more pigeon , hope you enjoyed.

See less See more
#8 ·
Do you get a lot of guff from your fellow Brits about hunting?
Are there many hunters in England?

I posted a thread on a Misc thread in an English forum about folks favorite seasons, mine being Autumn.
I posted a picture of a Trout I'd caught, and two limits of ducks partner and I bagged last Fall, and out of 145 views only had one answer when I additionally pondered why no one would even post their own favorite seasons.
Said it was because of the disgusting, depressing photos I'd posted of fish and ducks. The game wasn't mangled, so I presume it was simply because the birds were taken on a hunt?

Is the general populace put off by hunting and hunters in general?

#11 ·
Fsbirdhouse said:
Do you get a lot of guff from your fellow Brits about hunting?
Are there many hunters in England?

I posted a thread on a Misc thread in an English forum about folks favorite seasons, mine being Autumn.