NHL

Discussion of football, baseball, hockey, basketball, Nascar, etc..

Moderators: gotduck68415, HoCoHunter

NHL

Postby Swamp Puppy » Fri Jul 01, 2005 9:16 am

Any other hockey fans around here besides me? I am a big San Jose Sharks fan as i used to live down in that area and basically watched that team "grow up".
Friends Don't Let Friends Shoot Mossbergs.
User avatar
Swamp Puppy
hunter
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 6:58 pm
Location: Warren, Oregon


Postby HonkShooter » Fri Jul 01, 2005 12:09 pm

Definitely, but I'm going to have to go with Red Wings. Hopefully we'll get to watch some hockey this year.

Joe
No, I'm not a good shot, but I shoot often.
-Teddy Roosevelt
HonkShooter
hunter
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 8:09 pm
Location: SW Michigan & Marquette

Postby gsphunter » Fri Jul 01, 2005 12:55 pm

St. Louis Blues fan. I love the sport and I hate to see what is happening to it.
Brian
"Because a duck is just a 3 pound critter"
Keith Allen
User avatar
gsphunter
hunter
 
Posts: 1839
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 1:10 pm
Location: St. Peters, MO

Postby Swamp Puppy » Fri Jul 01, 2005 2:04 pm

wow..we've got the makings of a pretty good wetern conference rivalry going on here. there isn't any love lost between those 3 teams. now, if we just had an Av's fan and a Dallas Stars fan here.....bloodshed wouldn't be far off. :laughing: :salude:
Friends Don't Let Friends Shoot Mossbergs.
User avatar
Swamp Puppy
hunter
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 6:58 pm
Location: Warren, Oregon

Postby mallardhunter » Tue Jul 05, 2005 10:59 am

I am not a hockey fan, but they better get things figured out other wise they won't have another season.
Keep working millions on welfare depend on you!!!
If hunting is a sport I am the M.V.P.
www.goosehuntingchat.com
www.nodakoutdoors.com
User avatar
mallardhunter
hunter
 
Posts: 1857
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 12:13 pm
Location: Mitchell/Aberdeen, SD

Postby mallardman77 » Tue Jul 05, 2005 12:38 pm

A little piece of the hockey fan died in me when we lost our beloved Winnipeg Jets to phoenix.
Is it september the 8th yet???

Image
User avatar
mallardman77
hunter
 
Posts: 912
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: manitoba, Canada

Postby mallardhunter » Thu Jul 07, 2005 9:19 am

New News, they just made an agreement, they will have an announcement later on.
Keep working millions on welfare depend on you!!!
If hunting is a sport I am the M.V.P.
www.goosehuntingchat.com
www.nodakoutdoors.com
User avatar
mallardhunter
hunter
 
Posts: 1857
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 12:13 pm
Location: Mitchell/Aberdeen, SD

Postby 7grnhds » Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:11 pm

sorry fellas but i have been a colorado fan since they moved a team that was with a few states of me
I am here for a good time... not a long time

if your not wasted....the day is
User avatar
7grnhds
hunter
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 8:16 pm
Location: dillon montana

Postby texasduckblaster » Tue Oct 11, 2005 4:08 pm

Dallas Stars for me.
User avatar
texasduckblaster
hunter
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 10:46 pm
Location: Murphy, TX

Postby Cobra » Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:12 pm

Detroit Red Wings here but had seen more Hartford Whaler games in-person than anyone else.
First it rained, then it blew, then it frizz, then it snew --- from an oldtimers gunning boat ~~ He understood what it's about!
User avatar
Cobra
hunter
 
Posts: 935
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 8:42 pm
Location: Calhoun, Kalamazoo Ctys, MI

Postby Danawrestler » Wed Jan 18, 2006 11:35 pm

I'm all about the Minnesota Wild.
Danawrestler
hunter
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:34 pm
Location: Nebraska

Postby goosecaller » Thu Jan 19, 2006 7:10 am

Go Wings!!
call 'em in and kill 'em all
goosecaller
hunter
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 6:26 am
Location: Southeast michigan

Postby Butchhe » Fri Jan 20, 2006 10:46 am

I'm a NY Rangers fan and my wife is a Avs fan. It always make for a fun night when they play eachother. I wish they would put some of the games on regular TV. I miss watching them.
Butchhe
hunter
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 10:10 pm
Location: Anchorage, Ak

Postby Duck Crazy » Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:14 pm

GO STARS!!!!!
Think, Duck
Dream, Duck
Kill, Duck

It's an Obsession
User avatar
Duck Crazy
hunter
 
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:15 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Postby bgoldhunter » Thu Jan 26, 2006 2:58 pm

The only reason I know hockey is on this year is all the coverage OLN is giving it. I would almost rather see guys on bikes.
User avatar
bgoldhunter
hunter
 
Posts: 2439
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 9:46 pm
Location: Missouri


Return to Sports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests