Any short girls have trouble walking through fields?

A place for women who love the outdoors to meet and discuss things important from her prespective.

Moderators: LadyK, Outdoor Gal, NorCal Cazadora

Any short girls have trouble walking through fields?

Postby missi0922 » Mon Jan 02, 2006 9:41 pm

Hi! I'm new to hunting this year, and new to this forum. I've been out a few time this year, and love it! My friend even bought me a 12 guage semi-automatic for Christmas. I'm having trouble getting out to put up our snow goose dcoys. I'm only 5'1" and I'm getting stuck up to my knees in mud that has a lot of clay in it. It was easier when the fields were flooded, because the water would help loosen up the mud and I could pull my feet out easier. Now the soil is dry and we're hunting snow geese, but I'm not able to walk very easily. Anyone else had this trouble or have any suggestions????
missi0922
Newb

Postby gsphunter » Tue Jan 03, 2006 8:38 am

They make attachment that go over you boots that help keep you from sinking in the mud. I'm really not sure where I saw them, but the reminded me of snow shoes, but not quite as big. You might check Cabela's or something like that.
gsphunter
hunter

Postby HuntingWife » Tue Jan 03, 2006 9:08 am

Thanks for the info, GSP!

:thumbsup:

And :welcome: to DHC, Missi! We are glad to have you!
In God we trust, all others must show ID.
HuntingWife
hunter

Postby missi0922 » Tue Jan 03, 2006 12:53 pm

Thanks for the info! I will look at Cabelas. Thanks for the welcome too, glad to be here!
missi0922
Newb

Postby PinTeal » Tue Jan 03, 2006 8:38 pm

hmm...I cannot find anything like this on Cabelas site nor the cabelas bible (hard back).