Any hunters in Eastern VA?

A place for women who love the outdoors to meet and discuss things important from her prespective.

Moderators: Outdoor Gal, NorCal Cazadora, LadyK

Any hunters in Eastern VA?

Postby Tnlady » Mon Jan 09, 2012 5:47 pm

Hi! I am new to the chat, but I was wondering if there were any ladies in Eastern VA? I am from TN, but I attend school in VA... I would love someone to chat with or maybe take a weekend outing with!
Tnlady
hunter

Re: Any hunters in Eastern VA?

Postby oregonhunter » Fri Jan 13, 2012 1:44 am

Well, I am not in Virginia, but if I were we'd be hunting this coming weekend :grooving:

It does not seem to appear there is much chatter in this forum. I hope you have better luck in finding a female hunting partner than I have! :sad:
oregonhunter
hunter

Postby Outdoor Gal » Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:41 am

Argh, yeah, sorry, I haven't been online much lately. Busy at home with my little guys and trying to fight my husband for internet time when they're napping. :lol3:

Hope you ladies can find some hunting partners in your areas! It took me a few years before I found a couple female hunting friends in my area. Be sure to check out WITO (Women in the Outdoors) and BOW (Becoming an Outdoors Woman), hopefully they hold some events in your areas. It may not necessarily be waterfowling, but I found my friends through those organizations.
2009 Season Totals
2 - Baby boys

"Any woman who does not thoroughly enjoy tramping across the country on a clear, frosty morning with a good gun and a pair of dogs does not know how to enjoy life." ~ Annie Oakley
Outdoor Gal
Forum Moderator

Postby Tnlady » Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:52 pm

Thanks for the replies ladies! Not only can I not find girls with similar interests... none of my guy friends here in VA hunt either! I will have to look into some events around here... I am feeling the end of duck season tick away and it is killing me! School has some nerve getting in the way of my hunting!! :mad:
Tnlady
hunter