Introduction

A place for women who love the outdoors to meet and discuss things important from her prespective.

Moderators: LadyK, Outdoor Gal, NorCal Cazadora

Introduction

Postby PrairieBelle » Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:03 pm

Hello! I'm new to the site so I thought I'd introduce myself - I'm from Iowa, started hunting upland birds about 6 years ago and picked up the waterfowl obsession about three years ago. I didn't grow up in the waterfowl world - In fact I didn't even pick up a gun until I was 20 or so... but it didn't take long before I was hooked. I was lucky that many of my coworkers hunt and after a certain amount of pestering, they gave me some pointers. Our local duck forum has been a blessing as I'm pretty much self taught. It took a while, but I'm starting to figure things out! :biggrin: I don't know very many waterfowlers, and I certainly don't know any women who hunt around here so introduce yourselves if you're in the area! Thanks - looking forward to chatting with you folks. :hi:
PrairieBelle
hunter

Re: Introduction

Postby LadyK » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:07 pm

:welcome:
"Indeed, this seems actually to be a psychological and sociological law: the power of some needs the folly of others." -Bonhoeffer
LadyK
Forum Moderator

Postby smitty14 » Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:32 pm

Hello Prairie bell,

I just joined this site, too. I am originally from PA and didn't grow up in the hunting world at all, but found out I love shooting. I'm trying to get into hunting (particularly duck) and wondering if you had any suggestions, as apparently you went the same route.
smitty14
hunter

Postby PrairieBelle » Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:05 pm

smitty14 wrote:Hello Prairie bell,

I just joined this site, too. I am originally from PA and didn't grow up in the hunting world at all, but found out I love shooting. I'm trying to get into hunting (particularly duck) and wondering if you had any suggestions, as apparently you went the same route.