Intro -Suzie G -Field Golden Lover From Northern Mn.

A place for women who love the outdoors to meet and discuss things important from her prespective.

Moderators: NorCal Cazadora, LadyK, Outdoor Gal

Intro -Suzie G -Field Golden Lover From Northern Mn.

Postby Suzie G. » Thu Jun 26, 2008 9:06 am

Hi, Suzie G. here

I am new to Duck Hunting .com .I started out in the Honey Hole :) with this note :

Wanted Older Freezer /Burned Meat (Duluth,Mn./Superior ,WI.area )

I am looking for meat that people are considering throwing away to
make room for fresher ,store bought or game meat . (cleaning out
their freezers /refrigs -older /freezer burned ) Not to mention any
game meat your family just didn't like the taste of :)

I am feeding 2 Golden Retrievers and a Newfoundland dog.My senior ,
rescued , Golden is extremely allergic to ALL grains. We are looking
for any meat except those with injected solutions (ex. some poultry
with added flavor inhansers or salt solutions ),no added spices (ex.
sausage ,hot dogs , balogna ), no smoked meat (ex. sausage , ham ,
bacon )

It does not need to be human grade meat and it does not matter how
old it is . My dogs especially like older game meat .(venison,
elk,bear,buffalo,moose,rabbit ,squirrel
beaver,duck,grouse,goose,quail,wild turkey,pheasant,any game
birds,any fish -whole /filet/heads ,any game heads -venison
heads/with or without antlers,duck heads etc. any game or store
bought organ meats -
ex.liver ,heart,kidney,lungs,esophagus,spleen,pancreas,tongue,cheek
meat,brains, ears, snouts,sweetbreads,lips,oxtails.I would like to
discuss with hunters the possibility of obtaining any "innards " not
stomach or intestines that they normally leave in the field.-ex.
venison heart,lungs,liver etc. Any culls from breeders of
rabbits,lamb,goat,llama,calves.

Yes to beef -whole,ground,or parts,turkey (no solution
injections) ,lamb,goat,pork,any store bought or caught fish-except
smoked. yes to veal.You get the picture-They will eat almost