Duck Calls

A place for women who love the outdoors to meet and discuss things important from her prespective.

Moderators: Outdoor Gal, LadyK, NorCal Cazadora

Duck Calls

Postby one ducky lady » Sun Jul 13, 2008 11:23 pm

Do any of you ladies have any nice colored calls? I've seen a couple pink ones that I love (some pink and black, some pink and clear and some all pink) I just haven't settled on one.. or two or three yet.

If you have a color or color scheme you're particularly fond of load the pics up :)
one ducky lady
hunter

Postby Outdoor Gal » Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:41 pm

I'm still learning calling, so I've stuck with the calls that I've gotten for a good price for now.

I have a Knight and Hale Bachelorette

and a Quackhead Double J

I also picked up a wood duck call last winter and we'll see how that works at our secret wood duck spot. :)
2009 Season Totals
2 - Baby boys

"Any woman who does not thoroughly enjoy tramping across the country on a clear, frosty morning with a good gun and a pair of dogs does not know how to enjoy life." ~ Annie Oakley
Outdoor Gal
Forum Moderator

Postby one ducky lady » Mon Jul 14, 2008 10:15 pm

I love the red one, the hubby gave me a similar looking one that I keep in my car to practice on the way to work and class with :rofl:
one ducky lady
hunter

Postby Outdoor Gal » Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:03 am

I do the same thing. We always have a couple of calls in the car (or for me, purse). We get a kick out of people's stares while we practice driving down the road. :lol:

I really need to get a goose call, though. Early season is right around the corner! Woohoo!