Tell us about yourself!

A place for women who love the outdoors to meet and discuss things important from her prespective.

Moderators: LadyK, Outdoor Gal, NorCal Cazadora

Tell us about yourself!

Postby HuntingWife » Sat Jul 16, 2005 11:13 pm

Ladies, let's get a conversation going. I want to hear about some of the other lovely women this site has drawn to it.

I'll go first!

My name is Katie and I am 25 years old. My husband and I live in little ol' Sparta, Georgia, and he is the real hunter in the family, but he is trying to teach me. I've only been duck hunting a few times, and I am still learning how to handle a shotgun without letting it knock me off my feet. I'm pretty good with a rifle though (good enough to scare my husband a little when he first saw me pick off a Coke can at 80 yards!) and am pretty respectable with a Glock. We don't have any kids, but we do have a cat (Oliver) and an English Springer Spaniel puppy (Gus) that Keith would like to turn into a bird-hunting dog. He shows promise! I am a registered nurse and I work in the Emergency Department of a local hospital, and am also a full-time graduate student at Georgia Southern University in the Family Nurse Practitioner program.

Whew! Okay, your turns!

:smile:
In God we trust, all others must show ID.
HuntingWife
hunter

Postby southernBuster » Sat Jul 16, 2005 11:27 pm

my name is Sarah. I dont hunt , at least not yet. i am trying to get into the sport though. most i found this site because i have a chessie and i wanted to train him to hunt with me!! great way to start two newbies!! :oops: anyway i am 29 and i have 3 kids a 5yr old 3 1/2 and a 17 month. oh and a husband!!
love the girl , love her Chessie!
southernBuster
hunter

Postby southernBuster » Sat Jul 16, 2005 11:29 pm

oh i forgot to mention that i am a rock climber rollerblader and that i drive the bus a Zion National Park. So come on by and say HI!!!!
southernBuster
hunter

Postby awonnaco » Fri Jul 22, 2005 7:23 am