Outdoor Gal!!Here's some of my stuff!!! I REMEMBERED!!!

A place for women who love the outdoors to meet and discuss things important from her prespective.

Moderators: Outdoor Gal, NorCal Cazadora, LadyK

Outdoor Gal!!Here's some of my stuff!!! I REMEMBERED!!!

Postby MicCog » Fri Dec 05, 2008 8:03 pm

OK, here's some of my stuff, keep in mind I'm still learning, so some are kinda rough.....[img][img]http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh223/tara4574/ducks/Picture033-1.jpg[/img]
(ps, I fixed the leaning problem, and worked on the neck some as well as his foot I tucked it back some more, less faky lookin')
[/img]Image
[img][img]http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh223/tara4574/ducks/PINS007.jpg[/img]
[/img]Image

[img][img]http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh223/tara4574/ducks/marbs077.jpg[/img][/img]
got a few more projects in the works, I'll post pictures as I get them done!!!!
I'm so proud I remembered to post some pictures!!! HORRAY small victory for me!!! :grooving:
Tara of
MicCog LLC
MicCog
hunter

Postby crewchief252 » Fri Dec 05, 2008 8:35 pm

I really like the flying buffy, we shoot lots of them, very pretty bird, the colors in the head always amaze me, Nice work :thumbsup:
Just once i would like to hear you scream in pain !....wanna hear me scream in pain? Play some rap music!
crewchief252
Forum & State Moderator

Postby MicCog » Fri Dec 05, 2008 11:08 pm

Thanks! that was my first attempt at a flying mount. We rarely see them around here. We shot a hen buffy last weekend but no drakes!

Thanks again for the encoragement!!
Tara of
MicCog LLC
MicCog
hunter

Postby Outdoor Gal » Tue Dec 16, 2008 2:20 pm

Those look great MicCog! Especially for a beginner! Mine would like like a dog had been chewing on it for a while, if I tried taxidermy. lol.

I really like the Goldeneye.
2009 Season Totals
2 - Baby boys