Got a question for y'all

For discussions about the spiritual things in ones life.

Moderators: gracenjohn, Preacher1011, La. Hunter

Got a question for y'all

Postby esutter » Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:31 pm

Hey folks, here's the deal. I'm a youth pastor, getting my masters degree in counseling, and I love to duck hunt.
Here's the pipe-dream. For years I've thought it would be awesome to start a christian duck hunting lodge. It wouldn't necessarily have to be too different than other lodges, but it could also host retreats and the like for men's groups, families, father-son groups etc..
My question is: If there were to be a Christian Duck Hunting Lodge, what would you want from/expect from it?
Thanks for the input.
_______
God Bless.

Welcome to Wukich!!
esutter
hunter

Re: Got a question for y'all

Postby wtrfwl havoc » Wed Mar 09, 2011 12:30 pm

Sounds like a great idea. With you being a youth pastor getting a couseling degree. You could be instrumental in shaping the lives of many youth. The outdoors is a great way to have fun, keep it light, and at the same time have a profound impact on people. Hosting youth outdoor retreats would be a great way to minister to the youth. On the adult side I would definately have a place to gather after the days hunt to reflect on the the blessings encountered for the day, a place where they could have a service or small group. I personally wouldn't limit it to waterfowl. You could have mens retreats in the off season. Possibly bring in some other christian hunters as speakers, shooting trap, fishing, etc. That way it could be a year round retreat for churches to bring mens groups, youth groups, or even outdoor womens retreats. Good luck. Keep us posted
wtrfwl havoc
hunter

Postby esutter » Wed Mar 09, 2011 11:05 pm

Awesome ideas! Thanks for the ideas, keep 'em coming folks!

I really appreciate your thoughts on this one!
_______
God Bless.

Welcome to Wukich!!
esutter
hunter

Postby mixedbag916 » Thu Mar 10, 2011 4:30 pm