Temperance...

For discussions about the spiritual things in ones life.

Moderators: gracenjohn, Preacher1011, La. Hunter

Temperance...

Postby hopelessaddict » Sun Nov 11, 2007 6:55 pm

I have a question for all you christian duck hunters out there, I have been hunting for three years now and it has become a self-consuming passion of mine... recently it has come to the point where I have to hunt four or five times a week to be happy, I know am beginning to make a God out of duck hunting, what I am wondering is how y'all balance things you love in your life so as not to put them before your Lord?
Last edited by hopelessaddict on Sun Nov 03, 2013 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
hopelessaddict
hunter

Postby hopelessaddict » Sun Nov 11, 2007 7:00 pm

sorry, i didn't read the "read before you post" post....i now realize this is open to all faiths, so please don't feel that because u r not christian u can not reply...everyone needs temperance, tell me what u do to ensure temperance over things that consume u..
hopelessaddict
hunter

Postby wingshooter2009 » Tue Nov 13, 2007 9:21 pm

when your out on the water and u begin to see the sun rise you pause to think....how could this kind of beuty(sp) be thought up and created from scratch? its a really deep process but that the best part of the hunt for me.
Now therefore take, I pray thee, thy weapons, thy quiver and thy bow, and go out to the field, and take me some venison; Genisus 27:3

"Duck Hunting Is like a Box of Chocolates... You Never Know What You're Gonna Get!"
wingshooter2009
hunter

Postby 870 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 7:32 pm

Are you asking a question on balance or are you really asking a question on commitment? It’s seems like you are using the former to cover the latter. :huh:
"As long as there are Flyways and their coming our way, you'll find us right here"
State Moderator

Postby 870 » Mon Nov 19, 2007 8:26 pm