scent-lok

From big game to target practice to 3d shoots

Moderators: LaRedneck, birddog crazy, buffleheadnc2

scent-lok

Postby side-slippin » Sun Apr 16, 2006 2:29 am

im new to bow hunting this year, and had have a question about controlling my scent. i was just wondering if anyone has any of the scent-lok base layers. wondering if they are warm and windproof. i prefer real-tree camo patterns and was wondering if you used the scent-lok base layers under your camo if that would be good enough.
"Augustus...
...by-god Woodrow, it's been quite a party ain't it.
...yes sir."
side-slippin
hunter

Postby LaRedneck » Sun Apr 16, 2006 2:46 am

Hopefully you take a sent lok bath first before to put close on cuz your really just wastin your money buyin the close as without the wind in your favor your still going to have sent leave your body but if you take a bath and i mean use the hair products, body soap, deoterant (ms) and gum, you can increase you chances of gettin him in bow range a hell of alot better than if you just put close on. I take a bath and put underarmour on the a camo shirt and camo pants on to drive out there then when i get out of the truck I put on my sent lok clothing. But keep in mind that you can save a lot of money if you just do some really good scoutin and pay close attention to the wind direction, but if you like to hunt deep in the woods where the wind can swirl then I would suggest in investing in some good stuff, just remember that you have to sent lok everything not just your body. Boots, hats, gloves, bow, arrows, stand, calls, bags, etc.
THE RIGHT OF THE PEOPLE TO KEEP AND BEAR ARMS SHALL NOT BE INFRINGED

YOU GOT A PERMIT TO ASK STUPID QUESTIONS LIKE THAT (TRACE ADKINS)

NRA
DU
NAHC
LaRedneck
Forum & State Moderator

Postby side-slippin » Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:35 am

what do you mean by scent-lok everything? do you spray everything down with scent killer? or what? not sure i completely understand.
"Augustus...
...yes sir."
side-slippin
hunter