What kind of bow do u think?

From big game to target practice to 3d shoots

Moderators: LaRedneck, birddog crazy, buffleheadnc2

What kind of bow do u think?

Postby hightide hunter » Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:03 pm

Im new to bows. Ive shot a little bit years ago but not any time recently. I would like to purchase a bow for the upcoming deer season but also would just like to get one so i can have something to do on the weekend. It gets pretty boring during the day on the weekend and I found a nice archery range near here. I havent had time to go to a proshop but ive checked a little online and I think Ive narrowed it down to either a diamond or pse. Im looking to spend between 450 and 600. What kind of bow do you think I should purchase?
hightide hunter
hunter

Postby duckschooler » Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:30 pm

I'm new to bow hunting and I bought a Parker Wildfire and I love it. I need lots of homework and the most helpful website was http://www.huntersfriend.com/bowselection.htm I read and read all the articles and looked at all the bows and It helped me a lot. Diamond and PSE are good bows but there are so many different factors. I have not second guessed my decision.
#flock'em
duckschooler
hunter

Postby Greenhead Grappler » Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:12 am

I shoot a Parker. But I've heard good things about pse and diamond. IMO the diamond is a better buy. I've shot them and I like them. Pse is a fast little bow but I'm not crazy about the feel. But like you will hear 10000000 times. Go shoot them and see what you like. You'd be crazy to buy one before shooting it.
Canceling Flights in the backwater of Northwest LA
Greenhead Grappler
Forum Moderator

Postby SpinnerMan » Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:31 am

duckschooler,

I'm also in the market for a new bow this season. Great site. Thanks.

Ed
SpinnerMan
hunter

Postby Ross Bradley » Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:17 am