first bow...need help with accessories

From big game to target practice to 3d shoots

Moderators: LaRedneck, birddog crazy, buffleheadnc2

first bow...need help with accessories

Postby yareelohim » Thu May 07, 2009 5:57 pm

I am new to bow hunting and just bought my first bow. I bought the Fred Bear Instinct with no accessories on it. I comes with Limb savers, kisser button, and string silencer, thats all. What all do I need for the bow and which accessories will be of the most importance? Please feel free to educate me as you write too, I am brand new to bow hunting.

For instance, when I buy a stabilizer, what should I look for? Size, weight, material, etc? What about sights?

I don't want to spend a ton of money. I would like to pay as little as possible for something that is decent but not garbage and not high end. Also, what kind of arrows and heads would be the best for a deer and pig setup?

Thanks for all the help guys, I appreciate it.

- Jonathan
"For the High and Exalted One who lives forever, whose name is Holy says this: 'I live in a high and holy place, and with the oppressed and lowly of spirit, to revive the spirit of the lowly and revive the heart of the oppressed." - Isaiah57:15
yareelohim
hunter

Re: first bow...need help with accessories

Postby CALLEMQUACKTN » Thu May 07, 2009 8:20 pm

You are prolly going to need to go to a pro shop to figure out what works best for your bow.

For myself I use a sims stabilizer, tru glo sites , 3 blade 100gr muzzy broadheads. My arrows are Carbon Express. I would recommend a dropaway rest.
CALLEMQUACKTN
hunter

Postby berettaguy17 » Fri May 08, 2009 8:10 am

CALLEMQUACKTN wrote:You are prolly going to need to go to a pro shop to figure out what works best for your bow.

For myself I use a sims stabilizer, tru glo sites , 3 blade 100gr muzzy broadheads. My arrows are Carbon Express. I would recommend a dropaway rest.