best silencer

From the .22 to the mighty 50 caliber

Moderator: fowl_wishes

best silencer

Postby TEAM WEBFOOTPOSSE » Sat May 30, 2009 8:51 am

who makes the best silencer for the ar15 gonna get a new stag arms left handed ar and a silencer would be pretty cool to have

btw i talked to my gun dealer and a suppressor is not illegal ony have to have a 200 dollar tax a fill out all the paper work
waterfowler20 wrote:
getemducks wrote:I am new to this but I think what you have there is a duck. :huh:

Are you crazy! That ain't no duck, thats one of'dem cackler gooses! :hi:
TEAM WEBFOOTPOSSE
hunter

Re: best silencer

Postby 1FowlHNTR » Sat May 30, 2009 1:38 pm

Look at the SureFire version...You may be able to see them in action on YouTube. I can't get on there due to the slow internet over here, or I would link something to ya...
SERVICE MEMBERS....If you do not want to stand BEHIND US, feel free to stand IN FRONT OF US...
NRA LIFE MEMBER
DELTA WATERFOWL MEMBER
DUCKS UNLIMITED MEMBER
DUCK COMMANDER "DUCKAHOLICS" MILITARY MEMBER
REFUGE RAT MILITARY MEMBER
1FowlHNTR
hunter

Postby devildog28 » Sun May 31, 2009 1:34 am

You're not going to get one to put it simple. And your dealer is an idiot if he thinks its easy to get one. The paper work isn't just a form you fill out and mail in, it requires two signatures. One from the ATF and the other from the law enforcement authority in your township/city. Which translates to police chief or judge. The background check is pretty extensive, and good luck thinking that your police chief is going to just plop his john hancock on your form. think about how many people bombard his office thinking they need a class 3 license. Not to insult you but a kid is the last person he's going to sign for. I'm a combat decorated Marine with extensive weapons training and a CHL holder. It would be damn near impossible for even me to get one.
devildog28
hunter

Postby 1FowlHNTR » Sun May 31, 2009 7:00 am