Eiders!

A place to share and ask questions about outdoor photography.

Moderators: Kiskadinna, Greenhead Grappler

Eiders!

Postby WhidbeyDuckGuy » Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:35 pm

Image

Image

Image

Image
"I only wish I were as good a duck hunter as my dog wants me to be."
GO BEAVERS!

Advil Pro Staff
User avatar
WhidbeyDuckGuy
hunter
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 5:06 pm
Location: Whidbey Island, WA


Postby waterbirdz » Wed Apr 09, 2008 2:52 pm

awesome birds!! wish we could see some of those in my state!!
waterbirdz
hunter
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 5:02 pm
Location: chisago city,MN

Postby NUMMA11406 » Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:46 pm

travesty to see those birds locked up when they should be flying amongst the rock outcroppings of Downeast acadia Maine. The egg tooth on that plumed drake is a little long almost like a Pacific eider but the olive green makes it more like an Atlantic Borealis common eider. Cool pics thanks
Dahci needs a Trash Pump
User avatar
NUMMA11406
hunter
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 3:46 pm
Location: Earth

Postby REM1100 » Wed Nov 19, 2008 1:03 am

First time I have seen them up close. nice pics and birds
My Maritime trip on a whale tour boat got me within a quarter of a mile and they looked huge
User avatar
REM1100
Provincial Moderator
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Western Canada

Postby goose/stoli » Wed Dec 17, 2008 12:35 pm

:thumbsup:
nice
kill counts are for snipers and fighter pilots, not sportsmen.
goose/stoli
hunter
 
Posts: 1076
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 4:26 pm
Location: in the duck blind down wind of you !!!!!!!


Return to Outdoor Photography Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest