help with joining...

For those with military experience to hang out.

Moderators: badandy970, MIKE J., k9horseluvr, duck slayR

help with joining...

Postby NJDUCKER86 » Sun Oct 24, 2010 6:51 pm

hello all,
i am currently a 24 year old male who is TRYING to get in the coast guard. i have been calling since spring and have yet to be able to get anything more than a 30sec phone call. when i called in the spring they told me they werent taking anyone until october, and when i called in september they told me to try again in january!!! they are extremely unhelpful and wont give me the time of day. ive heard its not good to just show up to a recruitment office only called. but i am worried i am just getting the runaround and should be talking to someone else. their cutoff is 27years old and i am scared im not gonna make it. I really would like to sit down and talk with a recruiter and discuss plans and get me testing/ get the ball rolling.... i have an associates degree and a clean record so getting in wont be a problem i just need assistance!
NJDUCKER86
hunter

Re: help with joining...

Postby lumpy2181 » Sun Oct 24, 2010 8:09 pm