Anyone wants to take a newbie out?

Chat about Arizona duck hunting and share useful tips for duck hunting in Arizona.

Moderator: LaRedneck

Anyone wants to take a newbie out?

Postby ArizonaHunter » Sun Oct 25, 2009 9:42 am

Hi Guys. I'm new to duck hunting. When season opened on the 23. I went to Alamo lake.. I was with my buddy. His first time duck hunting. we got like 9 ducks in the morning. and then we decide to take the boat and cruise around the lake and we saw lots of ducks. after that we went to Lake pleasant, In the back of lake pleasant. and one more guy came with us. we shot there 11 ducks.
That was my 3'rd time duck hunting. I would like to meet here new guys that like duck, quail, predator hunting. I don't know too many spots for duck hunting.

I live in Peoria (close to lake pleasant) I got an ATV, truck, gear, (not decoys, or other stuff) for duck hunting).

If anybody out there wants to take a newbie out for duck hunting please let me know. I respect your privacy (spots) I will not go there without the person who's taking me there. I respect everybody spot and hard work they have done to find a spot. Now I'm looking for a CHEAP BOAT just to have it for this season :biggrin: .
ArizonaHunter
hunter

Re: Anyone wants to take a newbie out?

Postby azbullsprig » Mon Oct 26, 2009 1:43 pm

Hey arizona hunter. How was alamo lake? we hunted down by the dam. Where did you guys hunt. We also sat up on the hill and watched. saw some guys hunting, was that you. Did you have decoys out?
Field Staff:
Buck Gardner Calls
www.buckgardner.com
Memeber:
California Waterfowl Association
Ducks Unlimited
azbullsprig
hunter

Postby ArizonaHunter » Mon Oct 26, 2009 3:50 pm

I don't know if it was us... There were like 4 or more boats at the end of the lake. some of them came with atv's. so i don't know who it was :sad: . but we drove around the lake couple times just to see where they are....
Last edited by ArizonaHunter on Mon Oct 26, 2009 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.