bond mfg dekes

Share tips and ask questions on all types of duck decoys. Including working, classics, collectable, and carving decoys.

Moderators: HENDU3270, fowlhunter, Remman, DUKHTR

bond mfg dekes

Postby gander commander » Thu Oct 14, 2004 11:55 am

i found a place where i can get some bond decoys for a good price but i have no experience with them. i was hoping somebody out there had a few and could tell me how well they hold up

thanks
gander commander
Newb

Postby h2ofwlr » Thu Oct 14, 2004 2:30 pm

Well is see a price of $35 a dz on a small lesser known site. I'm not sure if that is good or if high.

As for their quality--I have not used them. But when I saw them in the store I was not impressed. I guess other similar std sized decoys would be Remington and GHG hot buys... All are below average in quality-but also cheaper than average price too.

I use high quality dekes, like $15 a piece for ducks, but that is a Super Mag size too-so no way to compare either...

I suggest looking at the Cabelas, Macks and Knutsons catologs/websites. These are the big 3, and there are many smaller outfits too. Maybe the guys can post up thier sites where they like to buy gear that they have had a good experince with.
The Audacity of Bull Crap.
"Typical: Gun-loving, bitter bible-thumping white person" Barack Obama.
Hey I resemble that comment!!! Those are FIGHTING WORDS!!!
h2ofwlr
Forum & State Moderator

Postby 98ramtough » Thu Oct 14, 2004 2:35 pm

I dont know if you have a sportsmans warehouse over there but they have the GHG hot buy dekes onsale for $19.99
Quack
98ramtough
hunter

Bond Decoys

Postby ks_waterfowler » Thu Oct 14, 2004 7:58 pm