been a while. Here are some new ones with the 100-400L

A place to share and ask questions about outdoor photography.

Moderators: Kiskadinna, Greenhead Grappler

been a while. Here are some new ones with the 100-400L

Postby Whitehorse » Tue Nov 09, 2010 6:49 am

just playing around, more to come later today
Attachments
d06.jpg
d05.jpg
d04.jpg
d02.jpg
d01.jpg
Whitehorse
hunter

Re: been a while. Here are some new ones with the 100-400L

Postby Whitehorse » Tue Nov 09, 2010 6:55 am

couple more for ya

i'm new to this, could use some help.....

This was my first outting with the 100-400

I would say I was missing the sun factor (and it was quite cloudy)

should I shoot in a higher exposure to pic up colors?

Thanks in advance!

oh, and those super close shots people get, are they just cropped a lot? how do you follow those little buggers?
Attachments
d08.jpg
d07.jpg
Whitehorse
hunter

Postby hamernhonkers » Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:13 am

Like you said the lighting just got ya with these pics. You could try bumping the iso up from the 200 like the last one was shot at and change your white balance from auto to shade but I think it would of only been a minimal help with these. How you liking the push pull with the big dust pump. It took me a bit to get use to but after a while it becomes second nature. I love the IQ from my copy a lot. I am still really learning the BIF shooting a lot but the still pics I am getting are great and I don't think I would trade it for anything except maybe 500L, 600L, or 800L :lol3:

As far as the super close shots get as close as you can then plan on cropping a lot. It just seems like you can never get close enough :sad: :smile:
Hello

David wrote:
I have suspended the suspension on the suspended, allowing the suspended to post in a non-suspending manner.
hamernhonkers
hunter

Postby Whitehorse » Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:01 am