Laser Sights for Carried Pistol

From the .22 to the mighty 50 caliber

Moderator: fowl_wishes

Laser Sights for Carried Pistol

Postby DanJeffandJack » Tue Apr 05, 2011 8:21 pm

Looking into getting my first pistol. I am interested in eventually getting a CC so I really like the .40 subcompact XD. Anyway, I am very new to pistol shooting and am interested in upgrading my sights when I get one. I was looking at either Trijicon Tritium night sights, Lasermaxx Guide rod lasers or the crimson trace. What would your suggestion be?

Also, if you have any other suggestion for a type of pistol or sight I should look into let me know.
vincentpa wrote:The southern boys get it all. It's not right.
DanJeffandJack
hunter

Re: Laser Sights for Carried Pistol

Postby duckkillerclyde » Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:09 pm

No on laser sight as the area the beam shoots out of will get filled with dirt and debris and block the laser. That is if you carry it all the time.
valley waterfowlers
duckkillerclyde
Account Suspended for Personal Attacks

Postby DanJeffandJack » Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:44 pm

duckkillerclyde wrote:No on laser sight as the area the beam shoots out of will get filled with dirt and debris and block the laser. That is if you carry it all the time.

Interesting. I never thought about that. Thanks Clyde.
DanJeffandJack
hunter

Postby duckkillerclyde » Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:53 pm

laser is fun for a week.