New to georgia

For those who enjoy duck hunting in Georgia this is the place to discuss everything from Georgia duck hunting outfitters to hunting pintails, mallards and canvasbacks on lake Seminole.

Moderators: Dep6, Remman, caleb

New to georgia

Postby CrackerJackShot » Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:29 am

Hey guys. I'm new to the brunswick area and am just seeing if anybody hunts around here. Hunting is my passion but haven't had the chance for years because of the coast guard. Anybody know of any leases or wouldn't mind having somebody to hunt with? All input is greatly appreciated.
CrackerJackShot
hunter

Re: New to georgia

Postby Remman » Wed Nov 02, 2011 7:22 pm

I live in Brunswick, just shoot me a pm .. :thumbsup:
There is no such thing as a stranger,....... Just friends I haven't met!

"Failure isn't not knowing how to post a picture. Failure is doing it twice and then catching a wise attitude about it."....... Paul D
Remman
Forum & State Moderator

Postby jaker » Thu Nov 03, 2011 1:41 am

welcome....aint no dux :thumbsup:
2009 - 2010 (My boat)

Bw Teal- 7
jaker
hunter

Postby CrackerJackShot » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:10 am

Haha, I am aware that georgia isn't exactly the tops in the country for harvested ducks every year. I wasn't sure at all that I would try to hunt. But part of me is missing, and I feel it when I see the sunrises in the morning and realize that I wasnt out in some middle of nowhere marsh to watch it from beginning to end.
CrackerJackShot
hunter

Postby jaker » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:13 pm

CrackerJackShot wrote:Haha, I am aware that georgia isn't exactly the tops in the country for harvested ducks every year. I wasn't sure at all that I would try to hunt. But part of me is missing, and I feel it when I see the sunrises in the morning and realize that I wasnt out in some middle of nowhere marsh to watch it from beginning to end.