DHC members only

Topics on New York hunting on the Delaware river to discuss, Delaware duck hunting, tactics and more.

Moderator: Daffy Ducking

DHC members only

Postby Huntfish12 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 3:05 am

Well its 5am on a saturday and i just got to work. Sitting here thinking that it would be cool to do a hunt with some of the guys from this forum this year. I have a pit by Bombay Hook i can offer up where we can get some shooting at geese and the occasional group of ducks. This would be an exclusive DHC members only hunt. No buddies or friends of friends. Its in a fairly netrual location as far as north to south and it would probably be safer and easier instead of putting 3-? many guys on a boat plus gear and dogs ect..What do you guys think? Anyone else got any other ideas?
Theres always someone out there thats better then you. I'm that guy.
Huntfish12
hunter

Re: DHC members only

Postby bubbasblazer » Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:16 am

I'm in dude. I don't mind swapping hunts at all, just my spots usully suck.
bubbasblazer
hunter

Postby Huntfish12 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:51 am

bubbasblazer wrote:I'm in dude. I don't mind swapping hunts at all, just my spots usully suck.

Well, i owe you a few anyway.
Huntfish12
hunter

DHC members only

Postby gooseman07 » Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:31 am

I would love to hunt with and meet some of you guys. I can't offer any spots as I typically use someone else's farm and he hunts as well. I am a transfer from PA only 3 years ago so that doesn't help my spot issue.
gooseman07
hunter

Postby jmpDE » Sun Aug 26, 2012 4:40 pm

Think it is a good idea. I have a good pit in Maryland just south of Middletown that is between 2 rivers which hold geese and would be up for the same.
jmpDE
Newb

Postby bubbasblazer » Sun Aug 26, 2012 5:51 pm

Welcome gooseman. If ya wanna hunt drop me a pm I dont expect the favor returned. It's all good. Huntfish can attest to the fact I can usually find a bird or two.
bubbasblazer
hunter