Safety Harness

From big game to target practice to 3d shoots

Moderators: LaRedneck, birddog crazy, buffleheadnc2

Safety Harness

Postby cONG » Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:06 pm

I'm new to bow-hunting, and wont to get me a good safety harness. So what dose everyone like?
cONG
hunter

Re: Safety Harness

Postby quackhead38 » Sat Sep 08, 2012 8:29 am

tree spider looks to be pretty comfortable and safe
i use a hunter safety system and its really comfortable and i also have an ameristep safety vest from walmart that aint bad either
i think i saw a gorrilla safety vest at wally world for like 70 bucks
:thumbsup:
"we kill things we don't understand"
quackhead38
hunter

Postby Baymen Moe » Sat Sep 08, 2012 2:28 pm

I love the hunter safety system vest. Piece of cake to put on and comfy. Beats dealing with tons of straps and buckles on some full body harnesses.
Baymen Moe
hunter

Safety Harness

Postby whisperin' duck » Sun Sep 09, 2012 11:57 pm

I prefer good balance and common sense as my safety harness. For some its hard to come by, I'm just blessed...
LadyK wrote:Ya know, day to day, government collapse, zombie apocalypse. A woman's job never changes. :lol3:
whisperin' duck
Forum & State Moderator

Postby waterdogds » Mon Sep 10, 2012 6:17 am

whisperin' duck wrote:I prefer good balance and common sense as my safety harness. For some its hard to come by, I'm just blessed...

Your certainly not lacking confidence, but as far as common sense goes, you should exercise a little more. It only takes one mishap, and you could be paralyzed for life or worse dead. :huh:

For the original poster, I use the hunters safety system ultra lite harness. It only has three easy buckles, and its very comfortable. Whatever your choice is, its good to have one rather than not. :thumbsup:
"He who knows nothing is closer to the truth than he whose mind is filled with falsehoods and errors." Thomas Jefferson
waterdogds
hunter

Postby 2500hdon37s » Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:51 pm