Babe Ruth style! Calling my shot!

Canadas and Specks (Whitefronts). A place to discuss Canada goose hunting tips, tactics, and reports.

Moderators: Skyblaster7, Cupped-n-Committed, smitty2640

Babe Ruth style! Calling my shot!

Postby hockymvp » Tue Nov 13, 2012 1:43 pm

I am rather new to waterfowling. This is my first year bagging a bird. I've bagged three Mallards so far. Second split of Goose season is starting this weekend in Colorado. I'm calling my shot. I'll get my first Goose this year, and this is where I am going to post the picture!
hockymvp
hunter

Re: Babe Ruth style! Calling my shot!

Postby Bob Caygeon » Wed Nov 14, 2012 11:51 am

I like it! Good luck :thumbsup:
Bob Caygeon
hunter

Postby hockymvp » Thu Nov 22, 2012 7:44 pm

I got it! First Goose! Thanksgiving morning. Called it out of a group. Came to our decoys. As soon as he got right above our pit I got him! Pictures to come soon!
hockymvp
hunter

Postby Bob Caygeon » Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:14 pm

:thumbsup:
Bob Caygeon
hunter

Postby HuntsCTRiver » Sat Nov 24, 2012 7:33 am

where's the pic?
HuntsCTRiver
hunter

Postby hockymvp » Tue Nov 27, 2012 1:22 pm

It's coming! I have to get it off my phone. As luck would have it my digital camera wouldn't work. I should have shot that in the field too!
hockymvp
hunter

Postby hockymvp » Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:32 pm

I still have to get my first Goose off my cell phone. BUT...I went on a hunt this Sunday with my Dad, and some friends. We slaughtered the Geese! Big day! I had to share those pictures as well. I'll post my first Goose picture from Thanksgiving real soon. Image

So much fun! Had a blast!
hockymvp
hunter

Postby wanapasaki » Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:38 pm

Check out brighton, co. I used to hunt there as a kid. Talk about geese, especially around prewitt and elliot wildlife areas...
Give a man a duck... Feed him for a day... Teach him to fowl hunt... Feed him for a lifetime...Teach him in your spot... Learn to hunt a different spot....
wanapasaki
hunter