First time Duck Hunting

A place for people to discuss "do it yourself" projects from building blinds, to boats and everything in between.

Moderator: Botiz630

First time Duck Hunting

Postby EmartTX » Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:54 pm

Hi there, I'm new to the Hunting Community. I've always liked the great outdoors and always wanted to go hunting. I just completed my Hunters Education and I'm excited to go duck hunting. Can anyone give me pointers? I would really appreciate it. I don't have any friends that share the same love for the outdoors and all it has to offer.
EmartTX
hunter

Re: First time Duck Hunting

Postby Indiancreekducks87 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:30 pm

Where do u live in Texas? And duck hunting is a BIG first step into hunting... Alot of work, money, blood, and sacrifice comes with it... Just a heads up...

But :welcome:
"keep the lord in your heart, and keep your powder dry..." chris knight
Indiancreekducks87
hunter

Postby Botiz630 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 11:26 pm

I'll give you the same advice I gave this guy.
viewtopic.php?f=111&t=210738&start=0#p1893154

Welcome to DHC by the way :welcome:
This is the Internet. This is serious.
Botiz630
Forum Moderator

Postby EmartTX » Sat Nov 17, 2012 3:51 am

Thank you guys. I agree, it takes dedication and doing your homework to have a great hunt. It can get expensive for sure, but i've been shooting since a young age, I just haven't been hunting. I wish i knew more people that shared the same likings , but i dont and thats why i join this site. Its been great so far, i know with time i'll get it. I just wanted to see what other hunters would suggest. I can see how most wouldn't want to share their spots. :) i just wanted to get pointers etc. My first hunt will be guided for sure. I'll be going down to Rockport,Tx. I live in Houston so its about a 3 hr drive.
EmartTX
hunter

Postby okduckdude » Sat Nov 17, 2012 9:03 am

:welcome: