Introduction

A place for women who love the outdoors to meet and discuss things important from her prespective.

Moderators: NorCal Cazadora, Outdoor Gal, LadyK

Introduction

Postby PrairieBelle » Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:03 pm

Hello! I'm new to the site so I thought I'd introduce myself - I'm from Iowa, started hunting upland birds about 6 years ago and picked up the waterfowl obsession about three years ago. I didn't grow up in the waterfowl world - In fact I didn't even pick up a gun until I was 20 or so... but it didn't take long before I was hooked. I was lucky that many of my coworkers hunt and after a certain amount of pestering, they gave me some pointers. Our local duck forum has been a blessing as I'm pretty much self taught. It took a while, but I'm starting to figure things out! :biggrin: I don't know very many waterfowlers, and I certainly don't know any women who hunt around here so introduce yourselves if you're in the area! Thanks - looking forward to chatting with you folks. :hi:
PrairieBelle
hunter

Re: Introduction

Postby LadyK » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:07 pm

:welcome:
"This isn't very helpful. You're gonna need to hear the sexual metaphor.
All life is sex.
And all sex is competition. And there are no rules to that game.
That wasn't so perverted now was it?"
-Robert California
LadyK
Super Moderator

Postby smitty14 » Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:32 pm

Hello Prairie bell,

I just joined this site, too. I am originally from PA and didn't grow up in the hunting world at all, but found out I love shooting. I'm trying to get into hunting (particularly duck) and wondering if you had any suggestions, as apparently you went the same route.
smitty14
hunter

Postby PrairieBelle » Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:05 pm

smitty14 wrote:Hello Prairie bell,