New to Duck Hunting and need help

For those who enjoy duck hunting in Georgia this is the place to discuss everything from Georgia duck hunting outfitters to hunting pintails, mallards and canvasbacks on lake Seminole.

Moderators: Dep6, Remman, caleb

New to Duck Hunting and need help

Postby Newtothehunt » Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:35 am

Hey guys, not only am I new to the thread but I'm new to duck hunting. I live in the Paulding/Cobb area and want to start going out. I've heard there are some ducks on Lanier and was curious if there are any on Allatoona or up near Rome??? I've been training my lab and he is ready to retrieve his first duck. A month ago we took him on a field hunt for quail and he did great. I'd be willing to go out with a veteran hunter to learn the ropes or don't mind being pointed in the right direction to shoot alone. Looking for spots in North Ga and West near Carrollton. I look forward to the responses!
Newtothehunt
Newb

Re: New to Duck Hunting and need help

Postby southernducker » Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:13 am