Building a sneak boat

A place for people to discuss "do it yourself" projects from building blinds, to boats and everything in between.

Moderator: Botiz630

Building a sneak boat

Postby TnRidgeQuackHead » Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:59 pm

I'm extremely excited about building myself a sneak boat for next season. Already bought a 6hp Honda, and an old used trailer, now I just need the boat. I have looked at so many different boats and can't find the right one. I wanted to do the Gator Duck Hunter 2, but my motor isn't big enough to get it on plain. I was hopeing to get some helpful tips in this venture. Note I am a custom woodworker and have all the tools I could ever need, just never built a boat. If anyone has any plans to share it would be so helpful!
TnRidgeQuackHead
hunter

Re: Building a sneak boat

Postby Botiz630 » Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:38 pm

Hi and welcome to DHC!

You might want to take this question to our boat forum.
viewforum.php
I need about tree fiddy.
Botiz630
Forum Moderator

Postby SWAMPMAN2 » Sun Mar 17, 2013 1:59 pm

Hello iam a sneakbox boat builder.I only build all glass boats witch only draft 3 in. water. If you all ready have a 6.5 moter you need a 11 foot by 3 foot boat. Go to a web site called mokai and look at there boat that is the boat to build.Hope I was a little help.
SWAMPMAN2
hunter

Postby guywithhat » Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:33 pm

boat forum and talk to missedagain... he sells plans for hybrid sneak boats...
Built Not Bought!
This is Romeo Foxtrot. Shall we dance?
MorningWood built thread - viewtopic.php?f=72&t=164022
guywithhat
hunter

Postby SWAMPMAN2 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:06 pm

I DO NOT UNDER STAND.Who sells plans to build boatsI thought he was looking for a little help. my bad.
SWAMPMAN2
hunter

Postby guywithhat » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:34 pm